Service Before Self                          

Student Council

School's Philosophy

Student Council  Student Council

The school believes in training students to be leaders in different areas of activity. The Student Council of the school consists of such young leaders who aptly handle the affairs of students and form a strong link between the staff members and the student community. Members of the Student Council work in complete unison even though their areas of functioning vary. The senior members of the council guide, provide support and help the junior members who in turn respect their seniors and look up to them for inspiration and encouragement.

The House System

The presence of the House System provides a healthy spirit of competition among students. Different duties are allotted to each house every month and these keep rotating. The duties are those of Assembly checking, cleanliness and discipline. Besides, many inter-house competitions are held and this keeps the house members on their toes right through the year. The four houses are named after birds signifying flight in various directions as also the symbol of flow of strength which can be revceived from nature.

  1. Hope
  2. Victory
  3. Peace
  4. Valour

Their representative council members organise the discipline assemblies and competitions of the school.

Office Bearers for Student Council

Senior Wing (2015-2016)
School Captain Shringi Garg XII A
Cultural Secretary Saniya Gupta XII C
Vice Cultural Secretary Sushrut Garg XI D
Secretary (Activities) Shreya Kulshrestha XII A
Vice Secretary (Activities) Ayushi Negi XI A
Sports Captain Rajat Awasthi XII B

House Prefects
Hope Labhanshi Kushwaha XII D
Victory Annie Rana XII A
Peace Navika Gupta XI C
Valour M. Pavitra XI C

Vice House Prefects
Hope Rohit Raj XI A
Victory Deepshika Sharma X C
Peace Vansh Madan X A
Valour Tanya Singh XI A

Discipline Squad
Nishant Mohile XII C In-charge
Sushant Gehlawat XII C  
Utsav Raj XII B  
Arnav Dawar XI A  
Akanksha Jain XI A  
Rajat XI B  
Rahil Taneja X A  
Preeti Thakran X D  
Anushka Jha X C  
Shikha X C  
Maleha Khan IX A  
Vatsalya Sharma IX A  
N. Richard Rexon Abraham IX D  

Editorial Team
Aakriti Verma XII D
Ansh Shekhawat XII A
Abhimanyu Banerji XII B
Rhea Rath XI A
Shambhhavi Rana X A
Rohini Ghosh IX A
Rehan Bhatia IX D
Pathikrit Mukherjee IX D

Student Council Formation

The Student Council is formed in the following manner :

  1. The various posts are announced.
  2. Applications are invited.
  3. Applications are screened by a committee.
  4. The screened candidates are called for an interview, which is conducted on pre-set criteria.
  5. The most eligible and befitting candidate is chosen for each post.